Backup & Sync
When you register your Fillet ID, all Fillet apps will automatically backup and sync your Fillet data.
If you don’t register a Fillet ID, your Fillet data will be saved on your device only and your data will not backup or sync.
Backup and sync your Fillet data
Data sync has two main parts:
Sending data from a device to your other devices, and
Receiving data from your other devices.
Your amount of data and your internet connection will affect sync speed, so please allow some time for sync to complete.
Data will sync automatically.
While sync is in progress, you should see the progress wheel spinning.
When sync is complete, you can see the date and time of your last data sync in the Settings tab.
Tap the Sync button in the main screen of our Android app.
When sync is complete, the date and time of your last data sync will be displayed in the main screen under Last Synced.
Last synced date & time
When Fillet apps finish syncing your Fillet data, the apps will show the date and time of when the sync was completed:
If your app’s Last synced date and time is not updated, that means your data is still syncing.
If your app’s Last synced date and time is the current date and time, that means your sync is completed.
When sync is complete,
your device sent data to your other devices, and
your device received data from your other devices.
Data not available on another device
If your latest data is not available on another device, the most common reason is your data is not yet synced:
your device didn’t send data to your other devices, or
your device didn’t receive data from your other devices.
Please check the internet connection on each of your devices.